FAQ: Support for former Pitney Bowes Software & Data products

For all your support needs, head over to support.precisely.com.

Current contact information for your region can be found on the Precisely Support home page (support.precisely.com).

Yes. We are moving to one email address for both Technical Support and Customer Services – software.support@precisely.com.

This means: Our Technical Support email address is changing from
software.support@pb.com to software.support@precisely.com

Our Customer Services email address is changing from
ClientService-PBS@pb.com to software.support@precisely.com

You will no longer be able to reach software.support@pb.com and ClientService-PBS@pb.com at 11 pm GMT on October 23 (see the list below for the specific time in your geography).

  • Sydney: 10:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • CET: 01:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • UK: 00:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • US ET: 19:00 Oct 23, 2020

Our new email address software.support@precisely.com will be available at 9 pm GMT on October 25 (see the list below for the specific time in your geography).

  • Sydney: 08:00 Oct 26, 2020
  • CET: 22:00 Oct 25, 2020
  • UK: 21:00 Oct 25, 2020
  • US ET: 17:00 Oct 25, 2020

If you email any of the below email addresses after 11 pm GMT on October 23, these emails will no longer reach us, and we will not receive your case updates.

Please discontinue use of these email addresses after the times listed below:

  • Sydney: 10:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • CET: 01:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • UK: 00:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • US ET: 19:00 Oct 23, 2020

Between these times

  • Sydney: 10:00 Oct 24, 2020 to 08:00 Oct 26, 2020
  • CET: 01:00 Oct 24, 2020 to 22:00 Oct 25, 2020
  • UK: 00:00 Oct 24, 2020 to 21:00 Oct 25, 2020
  • US ET: 19:00 Oct 23, 2020 to 17:00 Oct 25, 2020

Support will only be contactable via phone. Contact information for your region can be found on the Precisely Support home page (support.precisely.com).

As part of the migration from the Pitney Bowes systems to Precisely, we will migrate all cases from 2016 onwards relating to Pitney Bowes Software & Data products.

Yes, migrated cases will be given a new case number in the format of PRE-XXXXXXXX.

When our migration is complete, a member of Precisely Support Team will respond to any open cases and provide you with your new case number. The new Precisely case number will not match your Pitney Bowes case number, but we will retain a legacy case reference so we can easily locate your case.

You can access online case management via support.precisely.com.

We are migrating all Precisely Your Account / Online Case Management users to a new Case Management experience on October 25, 2020. Our support site support.precisely.com will direct you to the new case management site on this date.

Your access will stop at 11 pm GMT on October 23 (see the list below for the specific time in your geography).

  • Sydney: 10:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • CET: 01:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • UK: 00:00 Oct 24, 2020
  • US ET: 19:00 Oct 23, 2020

If you have both Pitney Bowes-related products and Precisely products, you will continue to use the Pitney Bowes Case Management site for the Pitney Bowes products only. There will be no updates to Precisely support cases showing online in your Pitney Bowes online view after October 23 at 11 pm GMT.

The latest product documentation can be found at support.precisely.com

The latest knowledge base articles can be found using any search engine or by going to support.precisely.com

Knowledge Communities – or forums – can be found at support.precisely.com where you can log in using your email address (Precisely user account) or register for the Knowledge Communities.

Knowledge Communities may be offline at some point between these times while we work behind the scenes.

  • Sydney: 10:00 Oct 24, 2020 to 08:00 Oct 26, 2020
  • CET: 01:00 Oct 24, 2020 to 22:00 Oct 25, 2020
  • UK: 00:00 Oct 24, 2020 to 21:00 Oct 25, 2020
  • US ET: 19:00 Oct 23, 2020 to 17:00 Oct 25, 2020

Your Precisely user account is your email address you use to access the Precisely.com web apps, Online Case Management, Partner Community (Partners only), Precisely Ideas or Knowledge Communities.

If you have used one of the Precisely.com web apps listed below and changed your password since July 27, then you already have a Precisely user account and password that can be used to log into the new Case Management experience, Precisely Ideas or Knowledge Communities.

If you have not used one of these apps to receive a Precisely user account and password since July 27, then you will be required to change your password the first time you access one of these sites.

If you are asked to change your password when you log in, use your existing email address and follow the instructions to reset your password. Once you have reset your password, you will be able to sign into the new Case Management experience, Precisely Ideas & Knowledge Communities. You will only be required to change your password once on whichever site you access first.

Please contact Support at software.support@precisely.com if you would like to register for Online Case Management.

Please continue to use the respective support websites you have been using:

The Precisely Ideas Community is intended to provide you with an open and collaborative channel to submit your innovative ideas around existing and future product offerings.

You can submit new ideas or comment on existing ideas, with transparency to all participants. You also have the unique opportunity to contribute to an idea’s overall popularity by promoting the idea.

Our Product Management team reviews popular ideas and evaluates their potential for inclusion in our development plans.

The Precisely Ideas Community can be found at support.precisely.com

The Code Exchange / Community Downloads site (https://communitydownloads.pbinsight.com/) has now closed and the content will be integrated into the MapInfo Marketplace before the end of the year (http://mapinfomarketplace.precisely.com/ ).

We will be launching a new version of the Support website at the end of October, and you will find the Location Intelligence downloads on the new site at that time. In the meantime, if you require any specific downloads, you can contact our Precisely Support team by creating a case online at support.precisely.com.