Assure MIMIX

Garantieren Sie 24/7-Verfügbarkeit von IBM i-Anwendungen und Schutz vor Datenverlust mit Assure MIMIX.

Demo anfordern

Was ist neu in MIMIX 10?

Assure MIMIX

Assure MIMIX ist das Nonplusultra im Bereich High Availability (HA) und Disaster Recovery (DR) für IBM i. Tausende Unternehmen weltweit, von kleinen Firmen bis hin zu Großkonzernen, vertrauen auf Assure MIMIX, um Datenverluste zu verhindern und geplante und ungeplante Ausfallzeiten zu vermeiden.

Assure MIMIX bietet eine leistungsstarke, skalierbare Echtzeitreplikation mit vielseitigen Optionen, darunter automatisierte Verwaltung, umfassende Überwachungs- und Warnfunktionen, anpassbare Switching-Automatisierung – alles über eine einfache, grafische Benutzeroberfläche.

Assure MIMIX funktioniert mit beliebigen Kombinationen und Versionen von IBM i-Servern, Speichersystemen und Betriebssystemen. Ob Sie HA- und DR-Schutz für einen einzelnen IBM i-Server oder für verschiedene lokale, remote gehostete oder cloudbasierte, auf mehrere Standorte verteilte Systeme benötigen: Assure MIMIX bietet Datensicherung und Geschäftskontinuität ohne Kompromisse, die Ihren heutigen Anforderungen gerecht werden, sowie maximale Flexibilität, um auch für die geschäftlichen Herausforderungen von morgen gewappnet zu sein.

Replikation mit Assure MIMIX

Umfassender Schutz für jedes Unternehmen

Nur weil ein Unternehmen kleiner ist, heißt das nicht, dass es mit einem weniger effizienten oder unvollständigen Schutz vor Ausfallzeiten und Datenverlust auskommt. Mit Assure MIMIX erhält jedes Unternehmen genau den leistungsstarken, kompletten HA- und DR-Schutz, den es für seine IBM i-Systeme braucht, einschließlich praktischer, angemessen dimensionierter Lizenzoptionen, die für Ihr Unternehmen und seinem Mix aus lokalen, gehosteten und cloudbasierten IBM i-Systemen am sinnvollsten sind.

Der Schlüssel zu HA und DR: Echtzeitreplikation

Eine zuverlässige, solide Notfallwiederherstellung bzw. Disaster Recovery (DR) ist ein Muss für jedes Unternehmen. Zu einem effektivem DR gehört, dass das Backup bzw. die Replikationskopie Ihrer Daten außerhalb des Unternehmens aufbewahrt wird, d. h. an einem separaten Standort, der von Ereignissen, die Ihre Produktionsdaten vernichten können, unberührt bleibt. Eine kontinuierliche, vollständig akkurate Replikation von System- und Anwendungsdaten ist damit für jedes Unternehmen unverzichtbar, unabhängig von seiner Größe.

Assure MIMIX nutzt die Remote-Journaling-Technologie von IBM i, um eine schnelle, effiziente und absolut fehlerfreie Replikation zwischen beliebig kombinierten IBM i-Server- oder -Speichersystemen zu gewährleisten, selbst wenn auf diesen verschiedene iOS-Versionen laufen. Außerdem umgeht es durch den Einsatz der exklusiven, flexiblen und hochgradig automatisierten Journal Centric Data Group-Technologie die aufwendige und komplexe Einrichtung und Verwaltung der Replikation.

Bei der journalorientierten Replikation erfolgen Überwachung und Reaktionen auf intelligente Weise mit dem Starten oder Beenden des Journalings für Systemobjekte und Daten. Die Technologie kann sogar die Replikation für neu erstellte Journale konfigurieren und starten. Das ist besonders hilfreich in Umgebungen, in denen Journale regelmäßig automatisch von Anwendungen erstellt werden oder für besonders komplexe, unternehmensweite Abläufe, bei denen Hunderte oder sogar Tausende von IBM i-Journalen verwaltet werden müssen.

Assure MIMIX lässt sich schnell und einfach installieren und konfigurieren. Es bietet darüber hinaus schnelle und effiziente Multi-Thread-Replikation, eine bequeme browserbasierte und 5250-Verwaltung, mobile, gerätefreundliche Überwachungsansichten sowie viele andere unverzichtbare Funktionen und Leistungsmerkmale, die jedem Unternehmen eine lückenlose, zuverlässige, kompromisslose DR-Replikation sichern.

High Availability für maximale Betriebszeit und Effizienz

In unserer heutigen vom Internet abhängigen Welt, in der jeder rund um die Uhr online ist, gelten für alle Unternehmen, egal wie groß oder klein, die gleichen Regeln: Wenn Ihre IBM i-Systeme nicht permanent verfügbar sind, ist Ihr Unternehmen einem Risiko ausgesetzt. Kunden wollen keine Zeit verlieren. Waren und Dienstleistungen von Mitbewerbern sind nur ein paar Klicks entfernt. Sie brauchen nur auf die Zurück-Schaltfläche klicken, um ihre Geschäfte woanders zu tätigen. Und danach verschwinden sie wahrscheinlich auf Nimmerwiedersehen.

Ausfallzeiten, ob geplant oder nicht, können aufgrund strenger Vorschriften und Service Level Agreements mit wichtigen Geschäftspartnern und internen Kunden schwerwiegende Folgen haben.

Assure MIMIX liefert alle Funktionen und Leistungsmerkmale, die Sie brauchen, um maximale Betriebszeiten zu gewährleisten und eine effiziente, hochgradig automatisierte IBM i-Systemverwaltung einzurichten.

Integrierte, automatisierte Verfahren ermöglichen eine schnelle und zuverlässige Umstellung Ihres Betriebs auf Ihr(e) Backup-System(e) als Reaktion auf einen Produktionsausfall oder zur Vermeidung geplanter Ausfallzeiten bei Wartungsarbeiten oder Upgrades. Ersparen Sie sich die Mühen und Risiken in Verbindung mit zeitraubenden und fehleranfälligen Verfahren, denn Sie haben die Gewissheit, dass Ihr Betrieb ganz normal auf Ihren Backup-Systemen weiterläuft, während Sie Ihren Job machen. Danach stellen Sie den Betrieb wieder um – genauso nahtlos und einfach. Assure MIMIX bietet überdies eine hochpraktische virtuelle Switching-Funktion, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, jederzeit eine Umstellung durchzuführen und zu testen, ohne dabei die Produktionsabläufe zu beeinträchtigen.

Assure MIMIX prüft die Replikation kontinuierlich und korrigiert automatisch nicht synchronisierte Daten auf den Backup-Systemen, um jederzeit ein problemloses Switching zu gewährleisten. Benutzerfreundliche, browserbasierte Ansichten und Aktionen auf System- und Anwendungsebene erleichtern die Koordination von Vorgängen und die Verwaltung auf höherer Ebene. Assure MIMIX hilft Ihnen überdies, die Servereffizienz und -leistung automatisch zu optimieren, um eine einwandfrei funktionierende HA/DR-Umgebung zu gewährleisten.

Vorteile

Ausfallzeiten eliminieren
Schützen Sie Ihr Unternehmen vor Ausfallzeiten und erfüllen Sie strengste SLA-Anforderungen durch flexible, skalierbare Replikation und Failover-Automatisierung.
Datenverlust vermeiden
Betreiben Sie eine korrekte und vollständige Echtzeitreplikation Ihrer Produktionsdaten – vor Ort, an Remotestandorten oder in der Cloud.
Verwaltung automatisieren
Überwachen und verwalten Sie Ihre HA/DR mit nativen IBM i- sowie grafischen Benutzeroberflächen, farbkodierten Status-Dashboards und automatisierten Monitoringfunktionen.
Verfügbarkeit maximieren
Erweitern Sie die Systemspiegelungslösungen von IBM, sichern Sie eine effiziente Lastverteilung und unterstützen Sie Entscheidungsträger durch Datenverteilung in Echtzeit.

Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

Artboard 1 copy 100

White Paper

The Ultimate Buyers Guide to HA/DR Solutions

Download
Artboard 1 copy 38

eBook

5 Best Practices for Ensuring Your IBM i High Availability Solution is Switch-Ready

Download
Artboard 1 copy 100

White Paper

An Introduction to High Availability for Power Systems Running IBM i

Download

Demo anfordern für
Assure MIMIX

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Assure MIMIX

Guarantee 24/7 IBM i application availability and protect against data loss with Assure MIMIX

Request a demo

What's new in MIMIX 10?

Assure MIMIX

Assure MIMIX is the leader in IBM i high availability (HA) and disaster recovery (DR). Thousands of companies worldwide, from small businesses to global enterprises, depend on Assure MIMIX to prevent data loss and eliminate planned and unplanned downtime.

Assure MIMIX provides full-featured, scalable real-time replication with extensive options for automating administration, comprehensive monitoring and alerting, customizable switch automation, and an easy graphical interface.

Assure MIMIX works across any combination of IBM i server, storage, and OS versions. So, whether you need HA and DR protection for just one IBM i server, or your business depends upon a multi-site mix of on-premise, remotely hosted, and Cloud Service-based systems, Assure MIMIX delivers no-compromise data protection and business continuity that meets your needs today and the flexibility to support tomorrow’s business challenges.

Assure MIMIX Replication

The complete protection every business needs

Just because a business is smaller does not mean it can get by with less effective or incomplete protection against downtime and data loss. So, every implementation of Assure MIMIX includes the powerful, full-featured IBM i HA and DR protection that every business needs, with practical, right-sized licensing options that make sense for your business and your mix of on-premise, hosted or cloud-based IBM i systems.

The key to HA and DR: Real-time Replication

Reliable, robust Disaster Recovery is essential for any business. True DR can only be achieved if the backup or replica copy of your data is maintained off-site, in a separate location that won’t be affected by any event that destroys the production data. So continuous, absolutely accurate replication of system and application data is essential for any business, of any size.

Assure MIMIX leverages IBM’s Remote Journaling technology to ensure fast, efficient and unerringly accurate replication, between any combination of IBM i server or storage hardware, even when they are running different versions of iOS. It also takes the hard work and complexity out of setting up and managing replication using exclusive, flexible and highly automated Journal Centric Data Group technology.

Journal Centric replication intelligently monitors and responds as journaling for system objects and data is started or stopped, and even configures and starts replication for newly created journals. This is especially helpful in environments where journals are frequently created automatically by applications, or in larger, enterprise-scale operations where hundreds or even thousands of IBM i journals must be managed.

Assure MIMIX always includes quick, easy installation and guided configuration; fast and efficient multi-threaded replication; convenient browser-based and 5250 management; mobile device-friendly graphical monitoring views; and many other must-have features and capabilities for complete, reliable no-compromise DR replication for every business.

High Availability for uptime and operational efficiency

In today’s 24×7, always-on, internet-dependent world, the rules are the same for every business, large or small: If your IBM i systems aren’t continuously available, your business is at risk. Customers don’t like to wait, and with access to your competitor’s goods and services just a few clicks away, they can just hit the “back” button and do business elsewhere. After that, they may not come back.

Meanwhile, strict regulations and service level agreements with key partners and internal customers mean that any downtime, planned or unplanned, can have serious consequences.

Assure MIMIX provides all the features and functionality you need to guarantee maximum uptime and enable efficient, highly automated IBM i systems administration.

Built-in, automated procedures make it easy to switch your operations quickly and confidently to your backup system(s) in response to any production site outages or to eliminate planned downtime for maintenance or upgrades. Avoid all the hassle and risk that comes with time-pressured and error-prone procedures, knowing your business is running normally on your backup systems while you get your job done right. Then switch operations back just as smoothly and easily. Assure MIMIX also includes extremely helpful virtual-switching functionality that allows you to regularly practice and test switching at any time, without no impact on production operations.

Assure MIMIX continuously audits replication and automatically heals any out of sync data on your backup systems, for worry free switch readiness. Convenient, browser-based system and application-level views and actions make it easy to coordinate higher level operations and administration. Assure MIMIX even helps you automatically optimize server efficiency and performance to ensure a healthy HA/DR environment.

Powerful, scalable replication options for complex, multi-site operations

Assure MIMIX is architected to fully scale up and out, supporting even the most complex HA/DR topologies and operational requirements. In addition to providing unparalleled visibility and control over even the largest, most globally distributed IBM i environments, Assure MIMIX also helps you maximize data access and useability by enabling the integration of any number of workload balancing and data distribution servers.

And Assure MIMIX is the ultimate solution for extending and enhancing your IBM PowerHA® SystemMirror for i environments, providing protection for data and applications residing in SYSBAS that PowerHA can’t replicate. You can achieve even the most complex HA/DR topologies and unlimited real-time access to business data, maximizing HA/DR protection globally by replicating data in both IASPs and SYSBAS to additional local or remote recovery servers, while feeding real-time data to non-HA servers. It even monitors for conditions that could slow or stop an IBM PowerHA switch, such as duplicate library names between SYSBAS on the target server and the IASP on the source server.

And if your business relies on IBM Db2 Mirror, you know that it only supports replication between co-located, on-site database nodes, exposing your business to serious unplanned downtime in the event of power or telecoms outages or, worse yet, potential data loss if the site is damaged or destroyed in a disaster.

Assure MIMIX provides complete protection for all your critical Db2 data by replicating it to off-site or cloud-hosted recovery servers, for worry-free planned or unplanned failover. And you can get more value out of your Db2 data with expanded data distribution topologies.

Benefits

Eliminate downtime
Protect your business against downtime and meet the most aggressive service level agreements with flexible, scalable replication and failover automation
Prevent data loss
Maintain accurate and complete real-time replicas of your production data, on-premise, at remote sites or in the cloud
Automate administration
Monitor and manage HA/DR with native IBM i and graphical interfaces, color-coded status dashboards and unattended monitoring options
Maximize availability options
Complement IBM’s system mirroring solutions, enable efficient workload balancing and empower decision-makers with real-time data distribution

Want to learn more?

Artboard 1 copy 100

White Paper

The Ultimate Buyers Guide to HA/DR Solutions

Download
Artboard 1 copy 38

eBook

5 Best Practices for Ensuring Your IBM i High Availability Solution is Switch-Ready

Download
Artboard 1 copy 100

White Paper

An Introduction to High Availability for Power Systems Running IBM i

Download

Request a demo of
Assure MIMIX

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.